Sunday afternoon word cloud

I just saw this phenomenon on (A)musings of a grad student: the Word Cloud! So without further ado, here’s the word cloud of Earmarks in Early Modern Culture.

I am stunned that the word “revenge” does not seem to have found its way into the cloud, but perhaps that is indicative of my trepidations to write about the contents of my own research. What I do like is the snugness of little words such as home, room, space, and house scattered around the cloud…

Leave a Reply

