Absent without leave

I am still here, never you worry — just very very busy. I’ll get back to blogging soon, because there are exciting new developments in my (academic) life that I need to tell you all about. The picture is of one of the things that have kept me from blogging lately: editing the latest issue of the Dutch Yearbook for Women’s History, on Gender and Utopian Studies. If you happen to in Amsterdam coming Saturday, you are cordially invited to the festive presentation of the 26th Yearbook!

Thanks to everyone for their comments and ideas on the medieval/renaissance theatre post. I have set Marlowe’s Doctor Faustus as the text that students need to prepare before class, and I’m looking forward to teaching the lecture next week. I’ll let you know how that went as well. I’ll be back soon!

4 thoughts on “Absent without leave

Leave a Reply

